Howdy!

4x6 3 DSC_1809

 

4x6 DSC_1768

It has been ages since I’ve posted anything on this blog.

I don’t even really know what it is, but I’ve had no desire to sit at my computer and edit photos for fun or anything.  How sad is that?  I’m still taking photos, but not really doing anything with them except for loading them on the computer and putting a few on facebook sometimes.

Life’s been moving along.  It’s December.  Say what?  Where did this year go?

I still have a TON of vacation pictures I would love to share and I’ll get to them, eventually.  We have been keeping busy with school activities this year. It’s been a different kind of school year for us, but we are enjoying it!

Eric and I just celebrated our 17th wedding anniversary on December 3!  That’s what the flowers are from in this post. 🙂  We also had some crazy fog the last couple days and last night made for some fun photos with my daughter. That was fun to do!

Just wanted to throw out a quick update.  I MUST get back into the swing of things!  My friend Leanne suggested I make a list of places to go and things to photograph. That is on my agenda this coming week.  I meant to on our Thanksgiving vacation, but was too busy baking and being busy to do that then.

Have a wonderful day!

~Emily

6 thoughts on “Howdy!

  1. Make “appointments.” For example: Sunday is ALL Laundry/computer/photos/blog. Monday is Hebrew/Vacuum all floors/Kitchen Day. Tuesday is Bathrooms/Read a book/Bible Study #1. Wednesday is 1 load of laundry/Dust/Bible Study #2. ETC….. so those are my things to get done SOMETIME during that day. Not specified time just the day!

Leave a Reply

