Family Photos Week #1 of 52

B&W 4x6 2 DSC_1955

My babies in December 2015.

B&W 4x6 2 DSC_1980

Here is the family. Also December 2015.

Family selfies are hard, but it was fun, too!

We had a 60 degree (Fahrenheit) day, so I made everyone get dressed up for a family picture.  My mom has been begging for a picture from us for years. 🙂 As one who photographs others, you’d think I would do more of our own family pictures. Hahaha. Ok, that’s out of my system now. 🙂

Is there a way to stop kids from growing up?  Just wondering if anyone had any ideas out there.

One more thing…I think I’m going to a weekly photo posting with projects to work on each week…instead of the photo a day.  I obviously didn’t make all the photo a day pictures the last couple years, so it’s time to try something new.  I’m going to count this as week one.  Family photos, taken by myself! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Family Photos Week #1 of 52

  1. I love this. Great photographs! It’s so hard for me to get all of mine together these days, since one lives 8 hours away.

  2. Great idea, job and photos! May I suggest that you take and or crop (especially) the family group shot with MORE edge/border/space. Wether in camera or PS…you need more ROOM. 🙂

    • Well, I was trying to crop out my obvious hand behind the back thing, so I cropped closer…lol But I will work on arranging and getting everyone correctly spaced next family photo adventure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

